Indications emerged on Thursday that seven gubernatorial aspirants on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), in Oyo state have collected nomination and expression of interest forms ahead of the 2019 general elections.

Despite the moves by the state governor, Abiola Ajimobi and the ruling APC to have three aspirants as the ordained consensus candidates for the primary election later this month.

It was gathered that despite the moves by leaders and some aspirants to have consensus candidates, some of them have gone ahead to pick the forms

Among the aspirants who had purchased the forms are Minister of Communications, Barrister Adebayo Shittu, former governor of the state, Chief Adebayo Alao-Akala, Mr. Joseph Tegbe and Dr Isaac Owolabi.

Others are; Mr. Adebayo Adelabu, Chief Adeniyi Akintola and Dr Olusola Ayandele

This development is seen as an indication of disagreement with the standard of the state governor and some party leaders,also a means to challenge and reject any move to impose a candidate on the party, consequently, the seven governorship aspirants will be contesting the party’s ticket in the proposed indirect primary elections in the party.